Founding Members
Kristina Kite
Sarah Lehrer-Graiwer
Lauren Mackler
Dianna Molzan
Alex Olson

Advisory Committee
Bruce Hainley
Monica Majoli
Nicole Miller
Jenelle Porter
Michael Queenland
Lecia Dole Recio
Paul Mpagi Sepuya

Steering Committee
Rachel Foullon
Jane Hait
Nu Nguyen

Artists Acquisition Club is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization
founded in Los Angeles, California in July 2017



Q: How much of the proceeds will the artist receive?

A: All, minus operating costs.


Q: Is my donation tax deductible?

A: Yes.


Q: Who picks the artwork for acquisition?

A: The initial work was chosen by the founding members, and it was also the inspiration for the AAC. In the future, we will have an advisory committee selecting the artwork.


Q: How are the donors acknowledged?

A:  The “Artists Acquisition Club” will be listed as the donor of the artwork on the museum’s wall label, with a list of contributors included in the museum’s records. A list of donors for each artwork will also be acknowledged on the AAC website upon completion of fundraising for that particular piece.